Old Poem: #1

10Mar11

Isolated by Sarah Tyler Deen

 

I’m so alone, so desolate these days.
I’m surrounded by people every day,
But somehow it’s just never enough.
Something’s lacking in my life;
There’s something I need.
Something I desperately crave for.

I’m desperate for attention, for affection, for appreciation.
I want people to be proud of me, but for what?
All I am is a fuck-up, a worthless load of pain, a waste of life.
I need my heart back, I need something to look forward to each day.
I’m dying of boredom, of depression.

I’m only here to make others feel wanted,
Then I’m just tossed away.
I’ve lost trust in everything, in everyone.
I don’t know what I want anymore, nothing, nobody is good enough.
Everyone’s the same, I need some distinction here.
It’s like every person I’ve ever met is the same in some way;
They loved me at one point, and it slowly reversed.

Why did I ever want to grow up?
Why did I spend my whole life trying to be someone I’m not?
I’ve matured too fast, I just want to be a kid.
But the world won’t let me.
There’s too much on my plate, too much misery for me to deal with.
I’m only one person, I can’t carry all your worries.

I try to change, but I can’t get any support.
Everyone wants me to be different, but they can’t stand it when I am.
Humans are disgusting creatures.
Make up your mind, quit expecting me to do it for you.
I can’t do this any longer, I’m reaching my personal low…

 

I would enjoy all of you thoughts. Let’s hear it!

 

 

One Response to “Old Poem: #1”

  1. 1 Slik

    Great Poem, very heartfelt. You wrote in your poem

    I’m desperate for attention, for affection, for appreciation.

    I found a great quote that corresponds with your poem

    Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed,” says the LORD, who has compassion on you.”

    Quote source –> http://www.365promises.com/daily-promises/2011/3/4/promise-63-friday-march-4-2011.html I encourage you to read the whole article (I promise it’s short)

    Also this video will back up Gods, intense love for you!

    God Bless,
    S^K


Leave a Reply

