Books I wish to read soon!

22Feb11

Well, first off, there are a few books that I must read before my dad will buy me any new ones. They are:

1.) Children of Men by P.D. James;

 

 

2.) The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger;

3.) Forever by Judy Blume;

 

 

 

4.) The Giver by Lois Lowry

5.) and Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging by Louise Rennison.

 

 

 

 

Just in case you have some criticizing words about any of these books, just know they were recommended to me by my older sister who is the most intelligent, well-cultured person I’ve ever known. So any rude comments can be kept to yourself.

The books I really want to read at the moment are:

1.) Tricks by Ellen Hopkins (I’ve already read half);

 

2.) Fallout by Ellen Hopkins (of course);

 

3.) and Palo Alto by James Franco.

 

 

 

 

Two people now have told me how horrible Palo Alto is, but I still want to read it. I enjoy forming my own opinions about things. I’d love to heard what your favorite books are or what you want to read… As long as it has nothing to do with new-age vampires. *couch cough* fuck Twilight *cough cough* (:

 

— Sarah Tyler Deen

3 Responses to “Books I wish to read soon!”

  1. I’ve just recently finished “The Catcher in the Rye” and I recommend reading it first! It’s actually a really interesting book and very straight forward. Good luck!

  2. When you get the chance to read some more books, I have some recommendations (since we seem to have the same taste!!!). The first two sound like five-year old pretty princess reads, but they are REALLY GOOD: the Gemma Doyle trilogy by Libba Bray, and The Two Princesses of Bamarre by Gail Carson Levine. The latter I read in sixth grade, but it has stuck with me since then as something very dear to my heart. It’s beautiful. Then, my third recommendation is His Dark Materials trilogy, by Philip Pullman. These books seem to fit into anyone’s life – he has a way of making words that work for children, teens, adults, and elders. The story is wonderful, and it has a much deeper philosophical meaning that also really plays into how I see the world. (PS, if you *do* read any of these, I’d love to chat about them!)


Leave a Reply

